Beauty Review #22: Caked Makeup’s Lip Fondant

Hello everyone! So last month in my Ipsy bag, I received a lip product that I was not too excited about until after I tried it. The lip color I received was called Low Key and it’s kind of a browny berry color, which I think is very cute. I think what I also liked about this lip stick was that the wand handle had little sprinkles which I thought added a nice touch.

img_1667-1

It’s very smooth, not overly drying at all. As a matter of fact, for being a matte lipstick, this is very moisturizing and creamy. And does not feel sticky. It literally feels like I am wearing nothing! Which I love! What I also loved was how buildable it was. You could put one layer for a stain-like look or could add a few coats to give you more of a deeper berry look.

This lipstick was long lasting. I could normally get it to last for about 10 hours. Including eating and drinking. Transfer proof which is a huge plus for me!

img_1941

I cannot praise this lip stick enough! I rate it 5 out of 5 stars! It’s currently my go to lipstick. I got mine from Ipsy, but you can go to Caked Makeup’s website and order one for about $6! Super affordable!

And that is all for now! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

