Beauty Review #21: Wet n Wild Mega Cushion Color Corrector

Hello everyone! I’m back with another beauty review! This time I would like to share my thoughts on the Wet n Wild Mega Cushion Color Corrector!

So a little while ago, I was seeing this little product around a few stores and it was making me very curious. They have a set of four color corrector cushions: Green, Yellow, Salmon, and Lavender. I picked up the green one since that is for redness which is mostly my issue.

img_1725

As you can see, Wet n Wild have stepped up their game with their packaging. I found this little cushion to be adorable even before opening it. And if you look closely, you can see that the little drawing in the front has a suggestion of where to color correct, for those of us who are not that great at it.

img_1726

Upon opening the little compact, you will see a small black puff. It’s actually a pretty good quality. Soft and nice feeling. Lifting up the little puff would reveal a little plastic cover that you would remove.

img_1727

The product itself is a whitish green. The sponge was very saturated, which I liked because it made it seem like there was a lot of product in the compact despite how small it was. I used this under my make up in my reddish areas and I did notice that it did a good job of covering those red spots up a lot nicer. It didn’t do bad under the make up itself and my skin too well to it. I really like this little cushion corrector.

Over all I rated this cushion 5 stars. I had zero complaints and I loved pretty much everything about it. I bought my little cushion corrector at Walmart for $5.62.

And that is all for now! Until next time!

Leave a Reply

